How do you reset preferences in Lightroom CC?

When starting Lightroom, hold down ALT+SHIFT on Windows or OPT+SHIFT on Mac. Lightroom will start completely reset to default after you confirm that you want to reset preferences.

How do you change preferences in Lightroom?

Adjust preferences in Lightroom

  1. To open the preferences dialog, choose Edit > Preferences (Win) or Lightroom > Preferences (macOS).
  2. In the preferences dialog, choose any preference set from the menu at the left: Account, Local Storage, General, or Interface.
  3. Set the required preferences and click Done.

How do I clear all settings in Lightroom?

Command + Shift + R (Mac) | Control + Shift + R will quickly reset the selected image to the default Camera raw settings.

How do I reset Lightroom settings on Mac?

Restore preferences to default settings

  1. Quit Lightroom Classic.
  2. Mac OS. Press and hold the Shift + Option + Delete keys. Windows. …
  3. While holding down the keys, launch Lightroom Classic. The following dialog box appears: …
  4. Click Yes (Win) or Reset Preferences (Mac) to confirm.

How do I delete Lightroom preferences?

Method 2: Manually delete the preferences file

  1. Navigate to the following location: macOS: /Users/[user name]/Library/Preferences/ …
  2. Drag the following files to the Recycle Bin on Windows or to the Trash on macOS: macOS: com.adobe.LightroomClassicCC7.plist. …
  3. Restart your computer and launch Lightroom Classic.

How do I reset Photoshop Preferences?

To do this, open Photoshop on your computer. Next, if you use a Windows PC, click “Edit” in the menu bar and select Preferences > General. If you use a Mac, click “Photoshop” in the menu bar and choose Preferences > General. In the Preferences window that appears, click “Reset Preferences On Quit” at the bottom.

IT\'S INTERESTING:  Your question: Can I delete Lightroom catalog Lrcat?

How do you delete a preset in Lightroom mobile?

To undo changes you’ve made to your image, tap the undo icon. Tap and hold to reveal the redo icon. To fully reset an image to its original state, tap Reset at the end of the adjustment menu.